My front page

Latest news

East London Annual BMSC Motorcycle Race Day

Friday 26th April 2019 – Official Practice Practice 1 Fri 10:40am Practice 2 Fri 11:40am Practice 3 Fri 14:40 Saturday 27th April 2019 – Race Day Qualifying Sat 9:35am Race 1 Sat 12:05am Race 2 Sat 14:45pm Competing Riders: East London 27 April 2019 Surname Name Race # Class 1 1 Collard Jonty 11 A […]

Pre Race 3 – East London

Red Square Kawasaki ZX10 Masters Cup – Pre Race 3 Report East London With Graeme van Breda (#41) leading the overall championship at the moment, we are heading to our first coastal event for the year, the breathtaking seaside track East London, hosted by Border Motorsport Club. With the extra power the coastal air adds […]

Round 1: Zwartkops Race – Schedule 3rd February 2019

Thursday 31st January 2019  – Official Practice Practice 1 Thu 8:40am Practice 2 Thu 9:40am Practice 3 Thu 10:40am Sunday 3rd February 2019 – Race Day Warm-Up Sun 9:40am Qualifying Sun 11:00am Race 1 Sun 12:30am Race 2 Sun 14:10 Competing Riders: Surname Name Race # Class 1 Bezuidenhout Greg 10 B 2 Collard Jonty […]

See all our news

Round 8 – Killarney Raceway : Cape Town – Schedule

Friday 27th September 2019 - Official Practice
Practice/Quali 1 Fri 09H00
Practice 2 Fri 11H30
Practice 3 Fri 15H00

Saturday 28th September 2019 - Race Day

Warm Up Sat 10H05
Race 1 Sat 12H50
Race 2 Sat 16H25

Killarney GP Circuit Fast Facts

Length (m):

Round 7 – Zwartkops

About Us

Kawasaki ZX10R Masters Cup

The Kawasaki ZX10R Masters Cup was the brainchild of well known racer Louis van Bergen, the Cup started in 2007 as a one make Kawasaki series and one brand tyres. Headed up by Champions Greg Dreyer and Gavin Lightfoot the recipe proved to be a huge success. Over the years the cup has seen the participation of other national stars such as  Gavin Ramsay, Danie Maritz, Brad Stark, Stewart McLeod, Graeme van Breda and Jannie Stander to name but a few. This is the TENTH YEAR the Cup will be running!


Rules Sumary

Kawasaki ZX10R 2011 and newer.

Sealed stock motor.

Standard shocks with minor changes allowed like oil, springs.

Endcan, rear sets, after market levers, sprockets and 520 chain allowed.

Club Constitution

The Club has a constitution which has been approved by MSA and it’s purpose is to provide guide lines as to the running of the cup, the general rules for each member in terms of sportsmanship, the upkeep of the good name of the cup and it’s sponsors and the well being of the series.

Becoming a member?


Are 35 years of age
Have a good sportsmanship attitude towards your racing
Want to be part of a series where all riders have the same bike and tyres and the only difference is the person on the bike

Be part of Greatness

Be part of one of the biggest National Challenges in South Africa
Race at most of the circuits in SA,

Download the Constitution here

Do you want to…

Take some time and meet our Riders?

...or maybe thinking of becoming a member?

2019 Season Riders

Meet the Committee

Brian Bontekoning
Johan Fourie
Ian Harwood
Sfiso Themba
Peter Clark

Zwatkops – Passion for Speed (2018-01-28)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *